Hairspray

Book Mark O'Donnell and Thomas Meehan
Music and Lyrics Marc Shaiman
Lyrics Scott Wittman


HAIRSPRAY delighted audiences by sweeping them away to 1960's Baltimore, where the 50's are out -- and change is in the air.  Loveable plus-size heroine, Tracy Turnblad, has a passion for dancing, and wins a spot on the local TV dance program, "The Corny Collins Show."  Overnight she finds herself transformed form outsider to teen celebrity.  Can a larger-than-life adolescent manage to vanquish the program's reigning princess, integrate the television show, and find true love (singing and dancing all the while, of course!) without mussing her hair?

"Every moment of this music snaps, crackles and pops"! - Terry Burne of The Boston Herald

Event Date & Time: 
Thursday, April 12, 2012 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 14, 2012 - 3:00pm
Saturday, April 14, 2012 - 8:00pm
Sunday, April 15, 2012 - 3:00pm
Wednesday, April 18, 2012 - 8:00pm
Thursday, April 19, 2012 - 8:00pm
Friday, April 20, 2012 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 21, 2012 - 3:00pm
Saturday, April 21, 2012 - 8:00pm
Sunday, April 22, 2012 - 3:00pm
Wednesday, April 25, 2012 - 8:00pm
Thursday, April 26, 2012 - 8:00pm
Friday, April 27, 2012 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 28, 2012 - 3:00pm
Saturday, April 28, 2012 - 8:00pm
Sunday, April 29, 2012 - 3:00pm
© Copyright Centre Stage 2012 | All Rights Reserved